Archive | March, 2014

New Committee Elected

The 2014 AGM saw a changing of the guard for Masters Squash. Both Scott Caban and Debbie Sims stepped down from their respective positions of President and Secretary. Scott is staying on as a general committee member. Your new Committee is: President: Mark Young Vice-President: Alan Martin Secretary: Chad Addison Treasurer: Ron Smith Committee: Linda […]

1 Comment Continue Reading →

Jenny Moylan wins Keith Jones Award

Jenny Moylan has won the Keith Jones Memorial Award for 2014.  Judy Jones presented the award after President Scott Caban announced the decision at the ACT Masters Championships dinner dance on Saturday 1st March. Jenny has looked after the catering requirements for Masters squash for a long time.  She prepares suppers for finals nights for […]

Leave a comment Continue Reading →

ACT vs Bega

ACT MASTERS SQUASH – BEGA SQUASH CHALLENGE “THE RASHES” WHEN:  5-6 APRIL 2014 WHERE:        WESTON CREEK SQUASH COURTS TIME:  SATURDAY, 5 APRIL – 1.00 PM TO 5.00 PM SUNDAY, 6 APRIL – 9.00 AM TO 12.00 NOON (approximately) Saturday night function will be a cruise on Lake Burley Griffin on the Pirate Boat. It is […]

Leave a comment Continue Reading →

ACT Masters Championships Results 2014

     There are more photos here Presentations – 2014 ACT March Championships Event Award Awarded to (1) Men’s Open Winner Jeff Bond Runner Up Howard Johns Third/Plate Tony Whackett Consolation plate Shane Gurney (2) Men’s Division 2 Winner Shane McKeown Runner Up Alex Swalling Third/Special plate Mark Young Plate Dale Michell Consolation plate Sarah […]

Leave a comment Continue Reading →