Archive by Author

Way Forward (as at June 2020)

Your committee met on Tuesday 9 June to consider a way forward for Masters Squash following the easing of COVID-19 restrictions. Competition After much deliberation, it was decided that competition will resume on Monday 7 September and Wednesday 9 September 2020.  We will resume the competition that was shut down in March with the same […]

Notice of Annual General Meeting 2020

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Sunday 19 July 2020 @ 2:45 Weston Creek Community Centre   Agenda

Competitions Suspended

Hi all The Executive Committee of ACT Masters Squash has decided to suspend all current competitions effective immediately based on expert advice regarding the COVID-19 situation.  Your committee will continue to assess the unfolding situation with a hope that we can resume the current competitions before their scheduled completion dates. This decision has not been […]

ACT Masters Squash Tournament 2020 Photos

There are photos of the winners here and many more photos taken by Heather here.

ACT Masters Squash Tournament 2020 Results

ACT Masters Tournament 2020 Women’s Results Women’s Open Winner:                                Sarah Nelson Runner Up:                         Lisa Matthews   Women’s Division 2 Winner:                                Anne Burns Runner Up:                         Tracey-Lee Hall Special Plate:                     Napoti Teremaki Women’s Division 3 Winner:                                Sue Parker Runner Up:                         Karina Sommers Special Plate:                     Jan Grant Plate:                                    Michele Pile Women’s Division 4 Winner:                                Susan Bennett Runner Up:                         […]

Notice of Annual General Meeting 2020 – Postponed

Players We wish to keep you informed regarding ACT Masters Squash (ACTMSA) operations being impacted by the Corona Virus (COVID-19). This message is short but should cover all components of our operations that affect us currently. We don’t know when we will be able to resume competitions. Annual General Meeting We are not able to hold […]

ACT Masters Squash Tournament 2020 Entries

Here are the entries as at 24th February: Men Women Adam Chad Adela Salter Aaron Matthes Allison McKnight Alan Brownlee Alison Fry Alan Martin Alison Small Alex Fenwick Barb Murphy Amir Sandhu Charmaine Hepburn Barry Werth Claire Garner Bodean Strachan Davina Harding Brendan Crawley Debbie Bryant Brendan Flanagan Dianne Walters Brian Dunkley Donna Hewitt Bruce […]

Results Spring 2019 Competition Wednesday Night

Winners:             Team 8 (Nev Sheather; Gary Markham; Jeff Michael; Aaron Chuah) Runners-Up:       Team 6 (Bob Allan reserving for David Lloyd; Clare Maunder; John Forrest; Jodie Barnett) Mugs:                   Team 3 (Alan Martin; Sue Parker; Tania Hancock; Judi Martin)

Results Spring 2019 Competition Monday Night

Winners Bruce Morgan (filling in for Michael Nuttall) Waine Summerfield Betty Summerfield Runners Up Mark Bowen Steven Hall Amy Stevens Mugs Alan Martin Keith Wallace Judi Martin Winners Gary Hampson Brian Dunkley Des Rowley Runners Up Jon Freeman Sue Parker Louise Russell Mugs Brian Cady Karina Sommers Elaine Pugh First place team 5 Mick Bayley […]

Spring 2019 Finals Matches Wednesday Night

ACT Masters Squash Wednesday Spring Competition 2019 Finals   Robinson & McGuiness Group – All matches to be played at Weston Creek courts 1st Vs 2nd – Team 6 (176) versus Team 8 (169)       Court 3 3rd Vs 4th – Team 1 (146) versus Team 5 (133)       Court 1 5th Vs 6th – Team 2 […]